Unable to Switch User from the lock/login screen

My wife and I share this Desktop with separate user accounts. About a week or so ago, I noticed a new issue. When I go to lock my session and she tries to use it, when she clicks on her name to log in it displays my name. Hitting cancel will display both users again, but clicking on her name makes my user appear again to log in. The only way to she can log in is if I log in to my account, log out or reboot, then she can log in to her user. But then the reverse issue appears so I can’t login to my session if she locked her session. I hope I am explaining this so it makes sense. I can do a short youtube video if that makes it easier. Let me know. Thank you!!

root@ipa:~# cat /etc/os-release 
NAME="Ubuntu"
VERSION="21.04 (Hirsute Hippo)"
ID=ubuntu
ID_LIKE=debian
PRETTY_NAME="Ubuntu 21.04"
VERSION_ID="21.04"
HOME_URL="https://www.ubuntu.com/"
SUPPORT_URL="https://help.ubuntu.com/"
BUG_REPORT_URL="https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/"
PRIVACY_POLICY_URL="https://www.ubuntu.com/legal/terms-and-policies/privacy-policy"
VERSION_CODENAME=hirsute
UBUNTU_CODENAME=hirsute